Do all the Red Ensign Group administrations have the same registration powers?

No. Category 1 administrations may register ships of unlimited tonnage, type and length. Category 2 administrations may only register ships of up to 150 GT and pleasure vessels, that is, those not operated commercially, of up to 400 GT.

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Which Red Ensign Group administrations are in Categories 1 and 2?

What is the common link between United Kingdom ships and British ships?