Monsoons. Monsoons are seasonal winds blowing in opposite directions.

The territory in which monsoons prevails, extends from 30 S to 30 N latitude in those regions in which the oceans are surrounded by vast areas of land:

North of Equator

North East Monsoon    October – April

South West Monsoon    April – October

South of Equator

South East Monsoon    April – October

North West Monsoon    October – April


What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MOLOO (More or less in Owner’s option)