What are the current monetary sums on the Standard Scale of Fines?

Level 1: £200; Level 2: £500; Level 3; £1, 000; Level 4: £2, 500; Level 5: £5, 000.

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What does “a fine of the statutory maximum” mean where it is stated as the penalty for an offence under an SI?

What is the Standard Scale of Fines, and what is its purpose?