What are the main classes of dangerous goods listed in the IMDG Code?

Class 1: Explosives;Β 

Class 2: Gases; Class 3: Flammable liquids; Class 4: Flammable solids; substances liable to spontaneous combustion; substances which, in contact with water, emit flammable gases; Class 5: Oxidising substances and organic peroxides; Class 6: Toxic and infectious substances; Class 7: Radioactive material; Class 8: Corrosive substances; and Class 9: Miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles.


What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are dangerous goods?

What are the contents of the Supplement to the IMDG Code?