What engines does the Tier. Ill standard apply to?

Diesel engines installed in a ship built on or after 1 January 2016 when operating in an Emission Control Area. If not operating in an Emission Control Area, these engines must meet the Tier II standard.

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What NOX emission limits, if any, apply to engines in ships built before 1 January 2000?

What engines does the Tier II standard apply to?