Where can the official descriptions of UK classes I to XII be found?

On the MCA website under Ships and Cargoes/Vessel Information/Passenger and Cargo Ships/UK Ship Classification & EU Equivalents.

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Is it possible for a UK ship to have more than one statutory class?

Is the statutory classification system (i. e. Classes I to XII) applied to UK ships an international system?