Which classification societies are Members of IACS?

(1) American Bureau of Shipping (ABS); (2) Bureau Veritas (BV); (3) China Classification Society (CCS); (4) Croatian Register of Shipping (CRS); (5) Det Norske Veritas (DNV); (6) Germanischer Lloyd (GL); (7) Indian Register of Shipping (IRS); (8) Korean Register of Shipping (KR); (9) Lloyd’s Register (LR); (10) Nippon Kaiji Kyokai (Class NK); (11) Polish Register of Shipping (PRS); (12) Registro Italiano Navale (RINA); and (13) Russian Maritime Register of Shipping (RS).

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Which classification societies are Recognized Organisations for UK statutory survey and certification purposes?

What is IACS?