What are the two categories of British ship register under The Merchant Shipping (Categorisation of Registries of Relevant British Possessions) Regulations?

Category 1 registers, on which any ship may be registered, without restriction as to tonnage, type or length; and Category 2 registers, on which passenger ships, pleasure vessels of more than 150 tons, and other ship types which are of more than 150 tons may not be registered.

What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What are the Crown Dependencies, and what Category of register do they have?

Which ships can be called “British-registered ships”?