What does the LRIT system comprise?

(1) Shipborne LRIT information transmitting equipment; 

(2) Communication Service Provider(s); (3) Application Service Provider(s) (ASPs); (4) LRIT Data Centre(s), including any related Vessel Monitoring System(s); (5) an LRIT Data Distribution Plan; and (6) the LRIT International Data Exchange.


What do you think?

138 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What test must a ship’s LRIT equipment undergo?

Which M Notice contains the MCA’s guidance on LRIT?