To which ships does the CAS apply?

To Category 2 and Category 3 oil tankers. In order for these tankers to operate beyond 2010 to their mandatory phase-out date under IMO rules, the CAS requires that they are satisfactorily surveyed and certified.

Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What are Category 2 and Category 3 tankers, and what are the requirements for their phase-out and their compliance with the Condition Assessment Scheme?

What is the Condition Assessment Scheme (CAS)?