What are the various categories of loss in marine insurance?

(1) Total losses, which can be categorised as actual total losses (ATLs) and constructive total losses (CTLs); and (2) partial losses, usually called “average”. Average includes particular average or general average.

Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What is particular average?

What is the meaning of “average” in the context of insurance?