What regional port State control agreements are in operation?

(1) The Paris MoU in EU maritime States and Croatia, Iceland, Norway, Russia and Canada; (2) the Caribbean MoU; (3) the Tokyo MoU in “Pacific rim” nations; (4) the Latin American Agreement (Acuerdo de Vina del Mar) in South and Central America; (5) the Mediterranean MoU in the Eastern Mediterranean; (6) the Indian Ocean MoU in nations bordering and within the Indian Ocean; (7) the Abuja MoU in West and Central Africa; and (8) the Riyadh MoU in Gulf Co-operation Council countries (UAE, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar and Kuwait). The US Coast Guard Port State Control Program operates unilaterally in the USA and US territories (Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and American Samoa).


Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Is there any collaboration between regional port State control authorities?

What is a regional port State control agreement?