What special areas have been adopted under MARPOL Annex I?

(1) The Mediterranean Sea area;

Β (2) the Baltic Sea area; (3) the Black Sea area; (4) the Red Sea area; (5) the Gulfs area; (6) the Gulf of Aden area; (7) the Antarctic area; (8) the North West European Waters; (9) the Oman Area of the Arabian Sea; and (10) Southern South African waters.


Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

Which Annex I special areas have entered into force but are not in effect?

Which UK regulations deal with prevention of oil pollution from ships?