What zones of coastal State jurisdiction does UNCLOS provide for?

(1) Internal waters (under Article 8); (2) territorial sea (Article 3); (3) Archipelagic Waters (Article 49); (4) contiguous zone (Article 33); (5) exclusive economic zone (EEZ) (Article 55); and (6) continental shelf (Article 77).

Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What does “UK waters ” mean, where this term appears in UK legislation?

Where can the MCA’s guidance be found concerning navigational safety in the vicinity of offshore renewable energy installations (OREIs)?