Which States claim a territorial sea of more than 12 nautical miles?

Benin, Congo (formerly Brazzaville), Ecuador, Peru and Somalia all claim 200 nautical miles, while Togo claims 30 nautical miles. (Notice 12, Annual Summary of Admiralty Notices to Mariners, 2013)

Share this:

Written by Ship Inspection

Leave a Reply

What basic right does any merchant ship have in a coastal State’s territorial sea?

Does the UK recognise claims to territorial seas exceeding 12 nautical miles?